About Us


Contact Us

Family Needs

Foster Parent Recruitment

Non-ACA Medicare Savings

Non-ACA Medicare Savings Program

Pays Medicare Part B premiums and other cost sharing for qualifying Medicare beneficiaries. There are three different coverages under this program based on income. Qualified Medicare Beneficiaries (QMB) is the lowest income level and pays Medicare Part B premiums plus Medicare A and B deductibles and co-insurance. Special Low-Income Medicare Beneficiaries (SLMB) is the middle-income level. SLMB coverage pays for the Medicare Part B premium only. Both QMBs and SLMBs can be eligible for other Medicaid benefits. Qualifying Individuals (QI) is the highest income limit. Again, coverage is only for the Medicare Part B premium. QI are not eligible for other Medicaid benefits in the same benefit month as they received QI coverage. Recipients also receive help with paying part of or all of their Medicare Part D premiums for all three coverages under the Medicare Savings Program. (http://www.nd.gov/dhs/info/pubs/docs/medicaid/fact-sheet-medicare-savings-programs.pdf) North Dakota also pays the Medicare Part B premium for individuals who are eligible for Medicare and SSI. This program is called the SSI Buy-In program.

415 East Rosser Avenue Suite 113
Bismarck ND 58501-4058
OFFICE PHONE: 222-6670
FAX: 221-3384 Administration
FAX: 222-6476 Economic Assistance
FAX: 222-6644 Child & Family Services

Send A Message